Meet the board

The Great Yarmouth Town Investment Plan is presented on behalf of and endorsed by the Great Yarmouth Town Board, building on a long history of partnership working to deliver a shared vision for the Town. It includes representatives from the private sector, Chamber of Commerce, Local Enterprise Partnership, all levels of local authority, Members of Parliament, Business Improvement District, anchor institutions, arms length organisations and communities. 


Proprietor – Cator & Co, Deputy Lieutenant for Norfolk, High Steward of Great Yarmouth.

Henry has lived in Norfolk all his life and has worked as a land agent for over 30 years. A former managing partner at the Norwich office of Francis Hornor & Son, he was subsequently chairman of a development consultancy firm until deciding to launch his own company in spring 2007.

Henry is the High Steward of Great Yarmouth, having taken up office in October 2013 and he was previously High Sheriff of Norfolk for 2012-13. He is Chairman of the Association of Drainage Authorities and Broads Internal Drainage Board and a Trustee of the Royal Agricultural Society of England.

He was Chairman of the Royal Norfolk Agricultural Association for 10 years and was honoured to be their President for 2009. Henry was awarded an OBE in Her Majesty The Queen’s 2008 Birthday Honours List for his services to the community in Norfolk.


Chief Executive, Norfolk Chambers of Commerce

As a local entrepreneur, Chris was appointed as Chief Executive of Norfolk Chambers of Commerce in June 2017. Chris is a disruptive entrepreneur with over 25 years’ experience within the digital start-ups and consulting.

His organisations use tech to revolutionise and reengineer traditional business models to improve the customer experience. He grew a previous start up to achieve a multi-million-pound turnover followed by a successful sale and exit.

He worked in the 1990s shaping Norwich Union Direct before leaving to set up and launch its4me plc, one of the UK’s most successful online car insurance brokers and major Norwich employer. Chris also created House Revolution, one of the UK’s first online estate agencies, alongside running his own business consultancy practice which has helped organisations of all sizes across the UK.

Board Members

Great Yarmouth Borough Council

Councillor Carl Smith

Leader of the Council

Councillor Trevor Wainwright

Leader of the Labour Party

Sheila Oxtoby

Chief Executive Officer

Norfolk County Council

Councillor Barry Stone

Chair of Infrastructure and Development Select Committee

Ceri Sumner

Director of Community, Information and Learning

Jan Holden

Head of Libraries and Information

National Government
Parish Council
Local Enterprise Partnership

RT Hon Brandon Lewis MP

Member of Parliament

for Great Yarmouth

Robert Carrier


Bradwell Parish Council

Julian Munson

Head of Enterprise Zones and Innovation

New Anglia LEP


Lyndon Bevan


Greater Yarmouth Tourism and Business Improvement District

Hugh Sturzaker


Great Yarmouth Civic Society

Anchor Institutions

Stuart Rimmer

Chief Executive Officer and Principal

East Coast College

Dr Catherine Richards


East Norfolk Sixth Form

Prof Laura Bowater MBE

Associate Dean – Enterprise & Engagement

University of East Anglia

Arms-length bodies and other non-governmental organisations

Simon Gray

Chief Executive Officer

East of England Energy

Peta Denham

Flood and Coastal Risk Manager

Environment Agency

Councillor Bernard Williamson

Great Yarmouth Preservation Trust

Great Yarmouth


Sean Coghlan

Head of Rural Markets

Homes England


Lucy Hogg

Head of Communities

Voluntary Norfolk

Other private investors and developers

Terry Staff

Market Director for the East Region

Barclays UK plc

Julie Pears

Development Director

Ellandi LLP

Jack Jay


Hippodrome Circus


Richard Goffin

Port Director

Peel Ports Group


Joe Mackintosh

Chief Executive

SeaChange Arts

Privacy Preferences
When you visit our website, it may store information through your browser from specific services, usually in form of cookies. Here you can change your privacy preferences. Please note that blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience on our website and the services we offer.